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 IMPORTANT LEGISLATIVE UPDATE 
 

The 2008 Legislature amended Chapter 376, Florida Statutes (F.S.) to require registered drycleaning facilities to display a 
certificate of registration as a prerequisite to anyone selling or transferring drycleaning solvents to the facility.    
   
Effective March 1, 2009, a registered drycleaning facility shall display in the vicinity of its drycleaning machines the 
original or a copy of a valid and current certificate evidencing registration with the department.  After that date, a person 
may not sell or transfer any drycleaning solvents to an owner or operator of a drycleaning facility unless the owner or 
operator of the drycleaning facility displays the certificate of registration issued by the Department of Environmental 
Protection.     [See Section 376.303(1)(d)3., F.S.] 
 

The certificate of registration will be mailed to all registered drycleaners following payment of their annual registration fee. 
 

The facility shall display this certificate in the vicinity of its drycleaning machines, and the owner or operator should ensure 
that the certificate is easily visible to persons making drycleaning solvent deliveries.   
 

Facilities that fail to properly display the certificate of registration, and any person who sells or transfers drycleaning 
solvents to such a facility, will be subject to penalties available to the department pursuant to Section 376.302, F.S., which 
may include fines, and/or imprisonment for criminal violations.  

 

Registration Information for New Businesses  
 

New drycleaners and wholesale supply businesses are required to submit to the Department of Environmental Protection 
a completed Registration Form and pay an initial registration fee of $100.    The initial Registration Form must be 
submitted jointly by the owner, operator, and real property owner.  Once the department receives the Registration Form 
an invoice for the initial $100 registration fee will be mailed to the facility owner.   
 
The department strongly encourages facility owners/operators to submit the initial Registration Form at least 45 days prior 
to the facility opening to allow time to receive the invoice and pay the initial registration fee.  Once the initial registration 
fee is received the department will issue the certificate of registration.  This certificate of registration will be necessary to 
purchase drycleaning solvents.  The Registration Form and Registration Instructions are available online at the website 
listed below.   
 

The initial Registration Form may be mailed, faxed, or e-mailed to the department at: 

FAX: 850-245-8858  E-mail: TankRegistration@dep.state.fl.us 
Mail: Florida Department of Environmental Protection  
 Drycleaning Registration MS#4525 
 2600 Blair Stone Road  
   Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 
 

Annual Registration Renewal Fee 
 

An annual registration renewal fee of $100 is due for each drycleaning facility and/or wholesale supply facility in operation.  
The department will send out an invoice along with a return envelope for payment of the annual registration renewal prior 
to December.  The facility shall make payment to the department within 30 days of receipt of the invoice.  Facilities that 
fail to pay the registration fee within 30 days after receipt of the invoice are subject to a $75 late fee.  
 

Facilities are required to notify the department of any changes to the registration information by submitting a revised 
Registration Form.   
 

Electronic payment of the annual registration renewal fee is available online at the Drycleaning Solvent Cleanup 
Program’s website listed below.   
 

Questions?  Please Contact:  
 

Drycleaning Solvent Cleanup Program:       (850) 245-8927 
http://www.dep.state.fl.us/waste/categories/drycleaning/default.htm 
 

Drycleaner Registration:         (850) 245-8839 
www.dep.state.fl.us/waste/categories/drycleaning/pages/RulesandForms.htm 

Drycleaning Solvent Cleanup Program 
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