shrug-l: For Immediate Release: 2009 URISA Board of Directors & Presidential Slate Announced

Tripp Corbin tcorbin at
Fri Mar 13 15:02:29 EDT 2009

2009 URISA Board of Directors & Presidential Slate Announced


Park Ridge, IL (March 13, 2009) - The URISA Board of Directors recently
approved the slate brought forward by the Leadership Development &
Succession Planning Committee for the 2009 Board election. In April,
URISA members will receive access to candidate statements and
biographical information and will be given instructions to vote in this
year's election. The voting period will end on June 16.

The slate for this year's election is as follows:

For President -

*         Eric Bohard, GISP, Clackamas County, Oregon City, Oregon

*         Rebecca Somers, GISP, Somers St Claire GIS Management
Consultants, Fairfax, Virginia

*         Cy Smith, GISP, State of Oregon, Salem, Oregon

For Director - 

*         Carl Anderson, GISP, Fulton County, Georgia 

*         Keri Brennan, GISP, The Schneider Corporation, Indianapolis,

*         David DiBiase, GISP, Penn State University, University Park,

*         Twyla McDermott, GISP, City of Charlotte, North Carolina 

*         Alan Little, City of Hamilton, Ontario, Canada 

*         Mark Sievers, AICP, Sievers & Associates LLC , Altamonte
Springs, Florida


Those who are elected will serve for a 3-year term beginning October 2,
2009, at the conclusion of URISA's 47th Annual Conference in Anaheim,

The following Board members will conclude their terms on the Board at
that time: Susan Johnson; Al Butler, GISP; Juna Papajorgji, GISP; and
Geney Terry, GISP. 

For More Information:

Wendy Nelson

Executive Director - URISA

wnelson at    847-824-6300


Tripp Corbin, MCP, CFM, GISP

Vice President, GIS

Keck & Wood, Inc.

ESRI Authorized Instructor


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...

More information about the SHRUG-L mailing list